Posted in Uncategorized

Come With Me by Suzanne Eller (book review)

51x3uqkxlzl

⇒Proverbs 31 Author Calls Women to a Revolutionary Faith
What if there was a real-life invitation to a lifetime of unexpected destinations and adventure? What if your faith was the key?
In her warm, conversational way, Proverbs 31 author Suzie Eller shows how your faith is just that. How when you take a step away from the uncertainty, the to-do list, the busy life, the worries and excuses, you take a step toward the One who promises to delight and surprise. Who brings you deeper than you ever thought possible.
Two thousand years ago, 12 men answered the call to follow a man they hardly knew–and they were changed in ways they never imagined. Today that same invitation echoes across history, beckoning you to an adventure that will spill into every aspect of your faith and life. “Come with Me.” Will you say yes?⇐

This book was a slow start, but I did really like it! My heart kinda got hit with this writing though. I needed this book exactly when it came into my life! Suzanne has a way with words that’s just personal and non-judgemental, just a friend to friend conversation.

One aspect of this that I really liked was that you followed the life of the 12 disciples, in a way I had never known them before.

This book also made God seem so much more real to me, and it also gave me the intense desire to study Scripture and meditate/memorize more habitually. I loved the layout of her writing too. She would transition back and forth with her own stories and the Bible, not just one of the other.

Honestly, while this book WAS really good, and made SUCH vaild points and I want tp apply these new principles to my life, I was just not drawn in AS QUICKLY as I thought I was going to. It was dragging, in my opinion, for the first few chapters or so.

I particularly LOVED the last few chapters, and I guess you could say the book finished with a bang and left you with quite a bit to think and pray about. I will be reading Suzanne Eller’s other books in the future!

 

~Halee

*I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. Thank so much Bethany House!!!!

 

Author:

Jesus lover, beauty seeker, avid reader, passionate writer.

Leave a Reply

