Posted in Uncategorized

To The Weary Mama: You Are Doing Enough

sill-of-mom-and-son

Dear Mama,

I see the tired eyes you have, the slumped shoulders portray your defeat.

I know you’ve had better days, and the kids just aren’t behaving.

Well, scratch that, you feel as if they are the hardest thing that has ever happened to you.

Maybe they’re disrespectful, rebellious, a bully, or just plain disobedient.

You feel as though the house is NEVER clean, your husband is going through a rut, and you can barely keep your head above water.

You worry that the large collection of bad days will come back to you to swallow you whole.

Judgement does come in many sizes, whether that be from social  media and television, or your own family and friends, the mockery and lies are awful. Sometimes I get overwhelmed when I see just how badly the home life and anything conservative is disrespected.

“Are my kids even retaining any of this that I’m teaching them?”

“I’m never able to listen to the sermon at church, they’re so energetic. Will I ever get refreshment?”

“I don’t even want to take my kids out into public, they’re just too awful.”

Well, mama, I have something to tell you.

You’re okay. You’re doing enough. All the lies can’t break you, cause God’s on your side. This is your time to give up, and give it to God. I’m sorry your days are like this, and I know it grates on you over and over again, but there WILL be an end. God will bless your amazing efforts!! I hope you’ll understand that and let it influence everything that you do.

~By His Grace,

        Halee

Author:

Jesus lover, beauty seeker, avid reader, passionate writer.

Leave a Reply

