Posted in life updates

hello 2017, let’s get things done.

sd2fxgkdagk-brigitte-tohm.jpg

I wrote a post today telling America to stop hating 2016. Read that here.

2016 WRAP-UP: 

So, although I didn’t have any true resolutions for this year, I did have some goals and mindsets I wanted to implement.

  • I read more non-fiction-dabbled in around 3o books!
  • I read 82 books overall this year.
  • I participated in #NaNoWriMo for the 2nd time in a row! And no I didn’t win this time…
  • Our family is visiting a new church…
  • I started high school.
  • I’ve gotten out of my comfort zone a bit.
  • I started some new hobbies. (crochet!)
  • I started The Modern Abolitionist blog for teens.
  • I wrote two first drafts!

 

Etc, etc, etc, and the list goes on. But to not bore you with the unnecessary details, let’s get on to the resolutions!

  1. Re-Heal my body. (Which I’ve already started this month.)

  2. Continue to read more non-fiction. 

  3. Step out of my comfort zone. (more!)

  4. Start a better prayer life. 

  5. Read through the  Bible in 2017, which I’m doing with friends. 

  6. Complete my 2 first drafts.

  7. Read 50 books. 

  8. Write consistently on The Modern Abolitionist.

  9. Hone my cooking/baking/cleaning skills. 

  10. Invest in relationships. 

  11. Learn how to drive. (This is a must!)

 

I also would LOVE to learn how to sew this year, but eh, I don’t know.

But yes I am so excited for this year, for the friends, the food, the books. YESSSSSSS…

~By His Grace,

Halee

 

P.S. What are your 2017 resolutions???

Author:

Jesus lover, beauty seeker, avid reader, passionate writer.

2 thoughts on “hello 2017, let’s get things done.

  1. I love your resolutions! It’s cool seeing other writer’s goals and how they plan to grow in the upcoming year.

    I *think* I’ll probably end up doing a 2017 goal list… maybe. Who knows. :P But some of the ones I have this year is to read 100 books, become more serious with devotions and growing in God, and… *blanks* I have a huge list that’s not by me right now and I can’t think of any others that are on there. Oh well. :P

    Good luck with 2017! YOU GOT THIS. <3

    katie grace
    a writer’s faith

    Like

Leave a Reply

