Posted in book reviews, books

Different by Sally and Nathan Clarkson-Halee’s Bookshelf

Nathan was different and Sally knew it.
From his early childhood, Nathan was bursting with creativity and uncontainable energy, struggling not only with learning issues but also with anxiety and OCD. He saw the world through his own unique lens–one that often caused him to be labeled as -bad, – -troubled, – or someone in need of -fixing.-

Bravely choosing to listen to her motherly intuition rather than the loud voices of the world, Sally dared to believe that Nathan’s differences could be part of an intentional design from a loving Creator with a plan for his life. She trusted that the things that made him different were the very things that could make him great.

Join Sally and Nathan as they share their stories from a personal perspective as mother and son. If you are in need of help and hope in your own journey with an outside-the-box child, or if you’re an adult trying to make sense of your differences, you’ll find deep insight, resonance, and encouragement in the pages of this book. Dare to love and nurture the -different- one in your life.

I feel REALLY bad posting my honest opinion for this book….Because for me it was, well, just not good.

I also feel like I’m not qualified to even review this at all, seeing as how this deals with OCD, ADHD, ADD and other mental disorders that I haven’t experienced. And the feel of this book was directed towards parents of “outside-the-box” kids and I obviously couldn’t relate to that.

I didn’t enjoy this book. It was really hard for me to finish it, so I didn’t….I only read about 150 pages out of 220. I couldn’t. It was depressing, un-relatable (for me, personally), and fell flat of an interesting story.

I don’t really want to go any further for this review, for fear that I might say something rude….Because in the end I know that these authors spend a lot of time and effort and heart on writing and publishing a book, but I just didn’t care for it. :(

****Thank you to Tyndale Publishing for providing me with a free copy in exchange for me honest opinion. :-)****

~By His Grace,

Halee

Author:

Jesus lover, beauty seeker, avid reader, passionate writer.

Leave a Reply

