Posted in Uncategorized

The Coronation – Up and Coming Author!!

alice-hampson-5714

What do you want in a good novel? Not just in a particular genre, but the basic foundations… Do you want flawed and developed characters? A super fast-paced action plot? Or maybe you prefer a poetic writing style?

For me personally, I have only a couple that I want to see for my next favorite story.

  1. I NEED to have solid, interesting, and relatable characters. I don’t want them to be perfect. I want to see their flaws, and what makes them human. I want to read through their development process. :-)
  2. I LOVE seeing deep and personal breakthroughs in a plotline. I don’t mean dramatic and unrealistic. I mean raw and real! I love experiencing a character’s realization about God’s love for them, how much they need grace, etc.

 

Lastly, it’s an absolute must for the content to be appropriate. I want to be filling my mind with things that are pleasing to the Lord and won’t have a negative influence on my emotions!

Philippians 4:8- “Finally brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable-if there is any moral excellence and if there is any praise-dwell on these things.”

Sad thing is, there’s not an overabundance of authors who create their stories like that! It’s hard to find unique and clean books that will grow me; so you can imagine my reader delight when Livy Jarmusch starting writing fiction!!! First came the Regal Hearts series of “episode-like” stories. Read my review here.

BUT NOW SHE CAME OUT WITH ANOTHER BOOK!!!! 

This is my favorite so far……

THE CORONATION!

Prince Addison is only several weeks away from inheriting the Kingdom of Tarsurella. The entire Palace is ablaze with excitement, as the Royal Family prepares for the event of a lifetime. Despite the exciting event which is near at hand, Addison and his younger siblings (all seven of them!) must carry on with their daily activities. Addison’s sisters, Princesses Bridget, Chasity, and Hope, have their struggles with being iconic European starlets of a modern day monarchy. The teen heiresses grace magazine covers, smile for photoshoots, and gracefully glide through important interviews–until a certain American popstar arrives on the scene. 

Kennetic Energy, the wildly popular band from the United States, is chosen to play at Addison’s Coronation. David Carter, the band’s handsome lead singer, fumbles through awkward moments with Princess Hope–in front of the cameras. When an embarrassing rumor sparks that Princess Hope is dating the young fellow, she is determined to get the band fired from their Royal gig. 

Meanwhile, Princess Chasity is dealing with her own fragile affairs of the heart. Her new security guard, Hanson Fletcher, is completely captivating, yet entirely frustrating. She attempts to keep the entrance of her heart firmly protected, while following the wisdom of Proverbs 4:23. But can she be successful in guarding her heart, from her security guard?

I am so pleasantly surprised by this book! Livy sent me a final(ish) draft and I quickly fell in love with everything about it. Combine royalty, comedy, Christianity and suspense all in one plot-and you’ve got something edge-of-your-seat amazing!!!!

I was ecstatic when Livy asked me to be a part of her launch blog tour. :-)

And another thing-have you seen the cover…..??…..

IMG_1775

I KNOW! It’s beautiful!

My favorite characters so far (even though they change with every few chapters or so….oops.) is probably Princess Chasity and Vanessa!!! And also maybe Prince Addison….And the King….Anyway… ^_^

Here’s a few graphics I love for The Coronation:

IMG_1501IMG_1500IMG_1499So, what are you reading this summer break? You should totally check out The Coronation by Livy Jarmusch, coming out in paperback on July 6th! :D


(Check out the previous two days of this super fun blog tour!)

Stay tuned to Livy’s social media to follow along for the rest of this month long blog tour party!

//Livy Lynn’s Social Media Links://

FacebookWebsite Instagram TwitterLivy’s Personal Blog.


 

~Halee Westbrook

 

 

Author:

Jesus lover, beauty seeker, avid reader, passionate writer.

One thought on “The Coronation – Up and Coming Author!!

  1. Halee! I always love your posts! I’m totally with you on wanting clean, pure, uplifting media…I hope The Coronation will be a blessing for other girls who are looking for exactly that!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

